Temple of the Jedi Force : Message Boards - All Posts
Temple of the Jedi Force : Jediism-The Religion of the Force





Login
Log in!
Random Views
POWER IS BELIEVING

Login
Username:

Password:

Remember me



Lost Password?

Register now!

Ceremonial Lightsabre Hilts
Nascein lightsaber axe

Friends and Family
Izzie the GSD Puppy

Do you know ?
How do I know if I am a Padawan of the Temple Of The Jedi Force?


Who's Online
52 user(s) are online (11 user(s) are browsing Message Boards)

Members: 0
Guests: 52

more...

New Members Welcome!
MerrillK36 2021/12/7
SidneyNobl 2021/12/6
ThaliaQot 2021/12/5
QuinnSodem 2021/12/4
FinlayBerg 2021/11/29
RobertaEcu 2021/11/29
NolaC07094 2021/11/28
BerylNorth 2021/11/27
SherylB72 2021/11/24
MitchBvx9 2021/11/21

Become a Jedi Knight, Jediism. Jedi, Religion, jedi religion, jedi knight, jedi clergy, jedi minister, Temple Of The Jedi Force, force religion, jedi master, force religion, force temple, jediism, jedi church, force church, temple of the jedi order, force religion, christianity, humanism, taoism, zen, zen buddhism, mysticism, martial arts, star wars




Ads

   All Posts (Setanaoko)


« 1 2 3 (4) 5 6 7 ... 35 »


Re: 2020 Virtual Jedi Gathering is a GO!!!!!
Ambassador
Joined:
2008/5/23 16:03
Group:
Registered Users
Apprentice
Knight
Posts: 359
Offline
If you'd like to see the pretty version of the schedule, you can find it here:

https://ibb.co/0mHYVKj

If not, here's the schedule :D

Friday 12 June 2020-

Role Playing Game- Genesys Model
Chris Schniestuhl
3 PM GMT
10 AM EST
7 AM PST

Criticism as a Tool of Reflection & Growth
Sotunus
8 PM GMT
3 PM EST
12 PM PST

Jedi Master Chef Meal
Ross Greenberg
10 PM GMT
5 PM EST
2 PM PST

Journey Back to the Earth
Crystal Neumann
2 AM GMT
9 PM EST
6 PM PST

Discord Fun!
All Weekend!!! Be sure to join the Discord Server when it comes up so we can chat about workshops, share stories and play random games together.

Saturday 13 June 2020

Arisaig’s Workout
12 PM GMT
7 AM EST
4 AM PST

Silver Linings & Where to Find Them
Cai Richard Beck
2 PM GMT
9 PM EST
6 AM PST

Advanced Mindfulness
Connor Lidell
6 PM GMT
1 PM EST
10 AM PST

Jedi, a Most Ordinary Man
Alexandre Orion
8 PM GMT
3 PM EST
12 PM PST

Jedi Master Chef Meal
Ross Greenberg
10 PM GMT
5 PM EST
2 PM PST

Writing as Teaching
Jackie Meyer
2 AM GMT
9 PM EST
6 PM PST

Sunday 14 June 2020

Arisaig’s Workout
12 PM GMT
7 AM EST
4 AM PST

Walking with the Spirits
Gabriel Calderon
2 PM GMT
9 PM EST
6 AM PST

Force Class: Practical Theory
Karen Schwob-Ticknor
6 PM GMT
1 PM EST
10 AM PST

Teaching Methodology
Kiss
8 PM GMT
3 PM EST
12 PM PST

Jedi Master Chef Meal
Ross Greenberg
10 PM GMT
5 PM EST
2 PM PST

TBD
Slot Given to Youngling
2 AM GMT
9 PM EST
6 PM PST

Monday 15 June 2019
Ally's Watch Party!
Missed a workshop? We're giving you a second chance to watch it as a community.

Posted on: 2020/4/30 21:12
_________________
Gather at the River,
Alethea Jolene Thompson
-Setanaoko Mizu Oceana-
Transfer the post to other applications Transfer


Re: Ancient Secrets of a Master Healer: Deeper Healing Solutions | Dr Clint Rogers | TEDxWilmington
Ambassador
Joined:
2008/5/23 16:03
Group:
Registered Users
Apprentice
Knight
Posts: 359
Offline
:) That's an incredible talk. Thank you for sharing. ^^

Posted on: 2020/4/28 9:26
_________________
Gather at the River,
Alethea Jolene Thompson
-Setanaoko Mizu Oceana-
Transfer the post to other applications Transfer


2020 Virtual Jedi Gathering is a GO!!!!!
Ambassador
Joined:
2008/5/23 16:03
Group:
Registered Users
Apprentice
Knight
Posts: 359
Offline
I've been working on the initial logistics of this all day, and hopefully by the end of this week (if not this week, next) I'll have a complete schedule for you. The dates are now 12-15 June 2020. We're going to be using a combination of Discord and Free Conference Call Video Conferencing to get the ball rolling.

We'll host live webinars on Free Conference Call's video conferencing. In contrast to Zoom, the free version allows for 1000 participants (not that we think it will get that high) and an unlimited amount of time. Zoom only allows for 100 guests and a 40 minute time limit.

Some of the webinars I know you can look forward to are-
A meditation led by Karen Ticknor-Schwob (An admin at the FB group Jedi Church)
A webinar on using writing for personal growth (both fiction and non-fiction) from an author which specializes in LGBT literature (Jackie Meyer, from Institute for Jedi Realists Studies)
Herbology with Crystal Neumann of Indiana Jedi
And Cooking with Ross Greenberg of Chicago Jedi*
We have a few more that are willing to do a webinar, but they haven't committed to their topic just yet.

*We are looking at having this 2-3 nights of the gathering. We'll provide you with a cooking list ahead of time so you can follow along and share a common meal with the rest of the attendees that participated :D. We got the idea for this from the fact that we at the physical gatherings we tend to pitch in together and cook, and then enjoy the same meal.


While we aren't running a webinar, we'll have a Discord Server dedicated to the Virtual Jedi Gathering specifically. It will be closed either the night that we end the gathering, or when I wake up the next morning. In either case, we have some things planned for that too. Here are some of the downtime activities you can look forward to-

Arisaig is working on a workout video we can all get on board with.
A local Jedi and I are working on a Role-Playing Game we can run (this may or may not be moved to Free Conference Call, we're still working out the details)
I installed a Chess Bot onto the server I'm building, so we can run a chess game.
Video/Audio Chat
A Music Room with Rythm Bot

If any of you that are Discord Savvy have ideas for a game bot you would like to see, let me know and I'll look into it. :). If you can think of anything you'd like to do, let me know so I can create Discord server space for it. ^^

Posted on: 2020/4/22 20:36
_________________
Gather at the River,
Alethea Jolene Thompson
-Setanaoko Mizu Oceana-
Transfer the post to other applications Transfer


Re: Jedi Gathering: 2020
Ambassador
Joined:
2008/5/23 16:03
Group:
Registered Users
Apprentice
Knight
Posts: 359
Offline
While I'm here, we want to know if there is any interest in a Virtual Gathering. :). Could you post your thoughts ^^. Would you be willing to attend?

Posted on: 2020/4/20 9:22
_________________
Gather at the River,
Alethea Jolene Thompson
-Setanaoko Mizu Oceana-
Transfer the post to other applications Transfer


Re: Jedi Gathering: 2020
Ambassador
Joined:
2008/5/23 16:03
Group:
Registered Users
Apprentice
Knight
Posts: 359
Offline
Good Morning everyone.
 
COVID19 really is taking its toll on the world.  As such, it may not come as a surprise to many of you that despite talk of relaxing the social distancing rules, the International Jedi Federation has decided the risk is too great, so we are having to cancel this year’s Jedi Gathering.  We’re actually pretty upset over it, this has been a yearly tradition since 2002.  We aren’t, however, going to let it get us down.  The team has already started looking into getting a better location for 2021.  We actually had our eye on a beautiful location in Eastern NC when we started looking, but were not able to get the down payment together in time to book it, and had to opt for an alternative.  Both this year’s location and the one we have in mind share the same airport (Asheville International).  The location we’d prefer is within 10 miles of the gorgeous Looking Glass Falls in Pisgah Forest, and within 5 miles of Sliding Rock.  But it’s also a large, multi-cabin retreat with 3 water features on the property, and the option to set up a tent near one of them.  So it allows for more privacy than we’ve ever been able to give attendees in the past, and a lot of opportunities for workshops. 
 
The name of the place has even inspired some of us to consider writing a hilarious rap song that you may or may not get to hear me sing XD.

-Alethea Thompson & IJF Team

Posted on: 2020/4/20 9:19
_________________
Gather at the River,
Alethea Jolene Thompson
-Setanaoko Mizu Oceana-
Transfer the post to other applications Transfer


Re: Coronavirus
Ambassador
Joined:
2008/5/23 16:03
Group:
Registered Users
Apprentice
Knight
Posts: 359
Offline
With all the people that are out there toting different drugs as being effective, I think it's dangerous to support any claims that a drug is proving useful. Best to wait until the doctors have a definite answer and can properly administer it.

Posted on: 2020/3/24 7:58
_________________
Gather at the River,
Alethea Jolene Thompson
-Setanaoko Mizu Oceana-
Transfer the post to other applications Transfer


Re: Jedi Gathering: 2020
Ambassador
Joined:
2008/5/23 16:03
Group:
Registered Users
Apprentice
Knight
Posts: 359
Offline
I’ve thought it over and I really just don’t know how to sugarcoat the situation.

I’ve been following the Coronavirus story since it broke in China. Many people are of the opinion that our governments are making a hullabaloo over something minor, but that’s not the case. In truth, every measure we are taking is intended to slow the problem down to a crawl. I had to be honest with my son: I’m about 85% sure he’s not going back to school for the rest of the school year. That’s how serious this is. But I am hopeful.

So that brings me to Jedi Gathering. I don’t want to cancel unless we have to. We have until May 11 to cancel and get a full refund on the location. So I’m going to make an official call on May 8th. If you purchase a ticket before that date, you can get a full refund or you can choose to use it towards a 2021 Gathering ticket (which can us get a better location, and I will argue for another Asheville location if we don’t get 2020, I actually have one in mind ^^).

I continue to monitor the situation and will seek a call that is reasonable for the progression this takes here in the US.

Posted on: 2020/3/21 8:14
_________________
Gather at the River,
Alethea Jolene Thompson
-Setanaoko Mizu Oceana-
Transfer the post to other applications Transfer


Re: Jedi Gathering: 2020
Ambassador
Joined:
2008/5/23 16:03
Group:
Registered Users
Apprentice
Knight
Posts: 359
Offline
And finally the teaser for my own workshop :D. We'll have more information as time goes on though. :)

Click to see original Image in a new window

Posted on: 2020/2/19 11:09
_________________
Gather at the River,
Alethea Jolene Thompson
-Setanaoko Mizu Oceana-
Transfer the post to other applications Transfer


Re: Jedi Gathering: 2020
Ambassador
Joined:
2008/5/23 16:03
Group:
Registered Users
Apprentice
Knight
Posts: 359
Offline
I won’t be able to carpool you to and from the place you’re staying at, so you’ll need to get your own vehicle I’m afraid.

But, if you’re staying off-site you can get 4 meals at the gathering site and only come during the day for $75.

Posted on: 2020/2/12 6:48
_________________
Gather at the River,
Alethea Jolene Thompson
-Setanaoko Mizu Oceana-
Transfer the post to other applications Transfer


Re: Jedi Gathering: 2020
Ambassador
Joined:
2008/5/23 16:03
Group:
Registered Users
Apprentice
Knight
Posts: 359
Offline
I hope you are able to attend one!!! ^^. I tend to only get to go to the ones I host due to distance and finances :/, I'm hopeful I'll be able to attend one that isn't my own in the future again. Here's the next teaser!!

Click to see original Image in a new window

Posted on: 2020/2/11 13:16
_________________
Gather at the River,
Alethea Jolene Thompson
-Setanaoko Mizu Oceana-
Transfer the post to other applications Transfer



 Top
« 1 2 3 (4) 5 6 7 ... 35 »