Temple of the Jedi Force : 2020 Virtual Jedi Gathering is a GO!!!!! [Message Boards - The Greater Jedi Community]
Temple of the Jedi Force : Jediism-The Religion of the Force





Login
Log in!
Random Views
no title

Login
Username:

Password:

Remember me



Lost Password?

Register now!

Ceremonial Lightsabre Hilts
Nascein lightsaber axe

Friends and Family
SSBK Instructors

Do you know ?
What is the 8th teaching of all Jedi?


Who's Online
32 user(s) are online (5 user(s) are browsing Message Boards)

Members: 0
Guests: 32

more...

New Members Welcome!
wacarp71 2020/5/23
gu1hjujtbrk2 2020/3/12
SunnydaleWarrior 2020/1/28
Davin_Berus 2020/1/1
DonnaH2820 2019/6/17
BethTru835 2019/6/16
MelodyOliv 2019/6/16
MartyMccai 2019/6/16
ClementSio 2019/6/15
KarolynSte 2019/6/14

Login to use Live Chat

Become a Jedi Knight, Jediism. Jedi, Religion, jedi religion, jedi knight, jedi clergy, jedi minister, Temple Of The Jedi Force, force religion, jedi master, force religion, force temple, jediism, jedi church, force church, temple of the jedi order, force religion, christianity, humanism, taoism, zen, zen buddhism, mysticism, martial arts, star wars




Ads


Browsing this Thread:   1 Anonymous Users





2020 Virtual Jedi Gathering is a GO!!!!!
Ambassador
Joined:
2008/5/23 16:03
Group:
Registered Users
Apprentice
Knight
Posts: 334
Offline
I've been working on the initial logistics of this all day, and hopefully by the end of this week (if not this week, next) I'll have a complete schedule for you. The dates are now 12-15 June 2020. We're going to be using a combination of Discord and Free Conference Call Video Conferencing to get the ball rolling.

We'll host live webinars on Free Conference Call's video conferencing. In contrast to Zoom, the free version allows for 1000 participants (not that we think it will get that high) and an unlimited amount of time. Zoom only allows for 100 guests and a 40 minute time limit.

Some of the webinars I know you can look forward to are-
A meditation led by Karen Ticknor-Schwob (An admin at the FB group Jedi Church)
A webinar on using writing for personal growth (both fiction and non-fiction) from an author which specializes in LGBT literature (Jackie Meyer, from Institute for Jedi Realists Studies)
Herbology with Crystal Neumann of Indiana Jedi
And Cooking with Ross Greenberg of Chicago Jedi*
We have a few more that are willing to do a webinar, but they haven't committed to their topic just yet.

*We are looking at having this 2-3 nights of the gathering. We'll provide you with a cooking list ahead of time so you can follow along and share a common meal with the rest of the attendees that participated :D. We got the idea for this from the fact that we at the physical gatherings we tend to pitch in together and cook, and then enjoy the same meal.


While we aren't running a webinar, we'll have a Discord Server dedicated to the Virtual Jedi Gathering specifically. It will be closed either the night that we end the gathering, or when I wake up the next morning. In either case, we have some things planned for that too. Here are some of the downtime activities you can look forward to-

Arisaig is working on a workout video we can all get on board with.
A local Jedi and I are working on a Role-Playing Game we can run (this may or may not be moved to Free Conference Call, we're still working out the details)
I installed a Chess Bot onto the server I'm building, so we can run a chess game.
Video/Audio Chat
A Music Room with Rythm Bot

If any of you that are Discord Savvy have ideas for a game bot you would like to see, let me know and I'll look into it. :). If you can think of anything you'd like to do, let me know so I can create Discord server space for it. ^^

Posted on: 4/22 20:36
_________________
Gather at the River,
Alethea Jolene Thompson
-Setanaoko Mizu Oceana-
Transfer the post to other applications Transfer


Re: 2020 Virtual Jedi Gathering is a GO!!!!!
Ambassador
Joined:
2008/5/23 16:03
Group:
Registered Users
Apprentice
Knight
Posts: 334
Offline
If you'd like to see the pretty version of the schedule, you can find it here:

https://ibb.co/0mHYVKj

If not, here's the schedule :D

Friday 12 June 2020-

Role Playing Game- Genesys Model
Chris Schniestuhl
3 PM GMT
10 AM EST
7 AM PST

Criticism as a Tool of Reflection & Growth
Sotunus
8 PM GMT
3 PM EST
12 PM PST

Jedi Master Chef Meal
Ross Greenberg
10 PM GMT
5 PM EST
2 PM PST

Journey Back to the Earth
Crystal Neumann
2 AM GMT
9 PM EST
6 PM PST

Discord Fun!
All Weekend!!! Be sure to join the Discord Server when it comes up so we can chat about workshops, share stories and play random games together.

Saturday 13 June 2020

Arisaig’s Workout
12 PM GMT
7 AM EST
4 AM PST

Silver Linings & Where to Find Them
Cai Richard Beck
2 PM GMT
9 PM EST
6 AM PST

Advanced Mindfulness
Connor Lidell
6 PM GMT
1 PM EST
10 AM PST

Jedi, a Most Ordinary Man
Alexandre Orion
8 PM GMT
3 PM EST
12 PM PST

Jedi Master Chef Meal
Ross Greenberg
10 PM GMT
5 PM EST
2 PM PST

Writing as Teaching
Jackie Meyer
2 AM GMT
9 PM EST
6 PM PST

Sunday 14 June 2020

Arisaig’s Workout
12 PM GMT
7 AM EST
4 AM PST

Walking with the Spirits
Gabriel Calderon
2 PM GMT
9 PM EST
6 AM PST

Force Class: Practical Theory
Karen Schwob-Ticknor
6 PM GMT
1 PM EST
10 AM PST

Teaching Methodology
Kiss
8 PM GMT
3 PM EST
12 PM PST

Jedi Master Chef Meal
Ross Greenberg
10 PM GMT
5 PM EST
2 PM PST

TBD
Slot Given to Youngling
2 AM GMT
9 PM EST
6 PM PST

Monday 15 June 2019
Ally's Watch Party!
Missed a workshop? We're giving you a second chance to watch it as a community.

Posted on: 4/30 21:12
_________________
Gather at the River,
Alethea Jolene Thompson
-Setanaoko Mizu Oceana-
Transfer the post to other applications Transfer


Re: 2020 Virtual Jedi Gathering is a GO!!!!!
Ambassador
Joined:
2008/5/23 16:03
Group:
Registered Users
Apprentice
Knight
Posts: 334
Offline
Chris, Aimee & I are working on getting the RPG together. So that we can just jump into the game, we're creating characters (with a complete background!) that participants can choose from- first come first serve when you arrive that first day. We're building 10 characters, and once they have them together we'll share with you who the are.

Although we are using the Genesys model, this RPG is built with the Jedi Community in mind. As such, our Game Master (Chris) may call on the player to justify their actions against the Jedi Compass (by the Jedi Community). Are you familiar with it? If not, you can brush up on what is written in the Jedi Compass here-

https://www.jedifederation.org/images/Jedi-Compass.pdf

Posted on: 5/8 9:52
_________________
Gather at the River,
Alethea Jolene Thompson
-Setanaoko Mizu Oceana-
Transfer the post to other applications Transfer


Re: 2020 Virtual Jedi Gathering is a GO!!!!!
Knight
Joined:
2012/7/25 10:41
From Hungary
Group:
Knight
Registered Users
Jedi Consular
Apprentice
Disciples
Initiates
Posts: 752
Offline
Lol just found this topic after asking about details in the older one :DDD The program sounds exciting so far; just need to calculate the time zone differences between your and my country and I really hope it isn't in an inhumane time for me lol. I mean, it's only an issue since I have a job again (never thought it would happen so quickly!)


Posted on: 5/9 9:49
_________________
"Always remember: your focus determines your reality." - Qui-Gon Jinn
-------------
Apprentice: Spikecnx (LOA)
Transfer the post to other applications Transfer


Re: 2020 Virtual Jedi Gathering is a GO!!!!!
Ambassador
Joined:
2008/5/23 16:03
Group:
Registered Users
Apprentice
Knight
Posts: 334
Offline
I do have the GMT listed as well, if that helps. XD

Posted on: 5/9 17:51
_________________
Gather at the River,
Alethea Jolene Thompson
-Setanaoko Mizu Oceana-
Transfer the post to other applications Transfer


Re: 2020 Virtual Jedi Gathering is a GO!!!!!
Knight
Joined:
2012/7/25 10:41
From Hungary
Group:
Knight
Registered Users
Jedi Consular
Apprentice
Disciples
Initiates
Posts: 752
Offline
That would be very helpful, thanks!

Posted on: 5/22 11:19
_________________
"Always remember: your focus determines your reality." - Qui-Gon Jinn
-------------
Apprentice: Spikecnx (LOA)
Transfer the post to other applications Transfer


Re: 2020 Virtual Jedi Gathering is a GO!!!!!
Ambassador
Joined:
2008/5/23 16:03
Group:
Registered Users
Apprentice
Knight
Posts: 334
Offline
This week Chris and I worked on the Role-Playing Game. We've got characters now! So what can you expect? A Jedi Isekai!!! For those that do not know what an Isekai is, it's Japanese for "Different World". Our characters are real Jedi form this world, with real jobs and real aspirations, and are suddenly swept away into a fantasy world...where you get to meet gods and goddesses worshipped around our world, and actually get to use magical powers.
The Characters were developed using real-world information, meaning you can actually look up information about where they live, what their jobs entail, and their hobbies. All of these Jedi are connected by the internet, and 2 apprentice pairs actually know each other offline.

This is just the introduction, but we'll be releasing their profiles over the course of the week. Remember, those of you that come for the Role Playing Game, it's first to come first pick- so if you have a character in mind, it's best to show up early and call dibs. ;) Oh, and for anyone that wanted to Blonde in a Black Dress? Sorry, that one's mine. Her name is Setanaoko...kinda hard to steal it from me, lol ;).

Click to see original Image in a new window

Posted on: 5/24 14:08
_________________
Gather at the River,
Alethea Jolene Thompson
-Setanaoko Mizu Oceana-
Transfer the post to other applications Transfer


Re: 2020 Virtual Jedi Gathering is a GO!!!!!
Ambassador
Joined:
2008/5/23 16:03
Group:
Registered Users
Apprentice
Knight
Posts: 334
Offline
Want to learn more about each character? We've got their profiles here!

https://drive.google.com/file/d/1e5cIf ... slCW4ehvM9kZnyGQpH1cnTFYY

Posted on: Ystrday 6:47
_________________
Gather at the River,
Alethea Jolene Thompson
-Setanaoko Mizu Oceana-
Transfer the post to other applications Transfer






You can view topic.
You cannot start a new topic.
You cannot reply to posts.
You cannot edit your posts.
You cannot delete your posts.
You cannot add new polls.
You cannot vote in polls.
You cannot attach files to posts.
You cannot post without approval.

[Advanced Search]